Author Topic: Phoenix Wright: Looking to learn, finding nothing but junk.  (Read 1440 times)

Phoenix Wright: Looking to learn, finding nothing but junk.
« on: January 18, 2012, 08:30:37 PM »
I'm fairly new to the game, and ever since I got it my goal has been to learn how to play Phoenix Wright effectively. So far I am coming up short. In games finding evidence is extremely difficult, and I have not found any game play videos of Mr. Wright that I can learn from. I really just want to see some good matches (not just training mode combos).
Any help that someone can give me would be very much appreciated.

My team set up (that I would love to learn) is P.Wright/Chun-Li/Firebrand.

Thanks.

CPS2

Re: Phoenix Wright: Looking to learn, finding nothing but junk.
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2012, 09:35:55 PM »
You pretty much have to choose your characters to go with wright based on wright's shortcomings. ChrisG was using morrigan to build meter in the 3rd spot, and Dante in 2nd spot, so when he gets 2 bars he can team super (even if they're blocking), and Dante's super holds them in place long enough to call the evidence. You should also be able to land objection off a connecting team super with Dante, or off a team air combo.

If you want to use Firebrand he should be in the 1st or 2nd spot and used with a lockdown assist like Skrull's, so he can do a combo into snapback, call lockdown assist and then unblockable, repeat.

Was there a specific reason for choosing that team or did you just like those characters? Maybe create 2 teams to make the characters that you like, work properly. I'm not really sure how Chun and Firebrand would help PW out.

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2012, 04:06:42 AM »
Hey Disneyreject

Theres a good japanese phx wright player with spencer/phxwright/doom.. its somewhere on eventhubs few weeks ago.

If you want to find evidence, you could call maya's shield and pick up two evidence (ur char still remains safe) if they are far from you..